Toprak Razgatlioglu Fastest, Jonathan Rea Outside Top 10

SportsToprak Razgatlioglu Fastest, Jonathan Rea Outside Top 10

Latest News…

MANDALIKA – Toprak Razgatlioglu became the fastest in free practice 1 (free practice / FP1) World Superbike (WSBK) Mandalika 2021. The PATA Yamaha racer has performed exceptionally since the beginning of the race session at the Mandalika Circuit, Friday (11/19/2021) afternoon WIB.

The Turkish racer ended free practice 1 with a time of 1 minute 34.985 seconds. While the second position is occupied by Kawasaki Racing racer Alex Lowes who is 1.544 seconds behind Razgatlioglu. Then, Garret Gerloff in the GRT Yamaha uniform completes the top three positions.

Also read: Eliminate stress ahead of the 2021 WSBK closing series, Toprak Razgatlioglu removes the grass at the Mandalika Circuit

Furthermore, in positions four and five filled by Scott Redding (Aruba.It Ducati) and Isaac Vinales (Orelac Racing Kawasaki). They are 1.835 and 2.094 seconds behind Razgatlioglu, respectively.

Meanwhile, Razgatlioglu’s closest rival in the 2021 WSBK standings, Jonatan Rea, still hasn’t found his best touch in Mandalika. The Kawasaki Racing racer was only in 11th place, 2.401 seconds behind his rival.

Also read: Before Watching the 2021 WSBK Indonesia at the Mandalika Circuit, First Read the Ticket Exchange Procedures

With these results, it looks like Rea will have to work harder in free practice 2 later. The reason is, he must be able to adapt quickly in Mandalika to be able to overtake Razgatlioglu at the top of the standings and become the 2021 WSBK champion.

READ MORE  FP1 Ready to Start, WSBK Indonesia 2021 Contestant Team Ready to Show Off

For your information, free practice 1 at Mandalika had been delayed for almost an hour from the expected schedule. However, until this news was made it was not known what caused it.

Complete results of free practice 1 WSBK Mandalika 2021:

1 Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR PATA Yamaha 1:34.985s
2 Alex Lowes GBR Kawasaki Racing Team +1.544s
3 Garrett Gerloff USA GRT Yamaha +1.600s
4 Scott Redding GBR Aruba.It Ducati +1.835s
5 Isaac Vinales SPA Orelac Racing Kawasaki +2.094s
6 Alvaro Bautista SPA Team HRC +2.099s
7 Axel Bassani ITA Motocorsa Ducati + 2.118s
8 Michael Van Der Mark NED Motorcycle BMW WorldSBK Team + 2,155s
9 Michael Rinaldi ITA Aruba.It Ducati +2.195s
10 Andrea Locatelli ITA PATA Yamaha + 2.305s
11 Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team +2.401s
12 Leon Haslam GBR Team HRC +2.438s
13 Chaz Davies GBR GoEleven Ducati +2.496s
14 Tito Rabat ITA Kawasaki Puccetti +2.797s
15 Samuele Cavalieri SPA Barni Ducati + 2.832s
16 Christophe Ponsson FRA Gil Yamaha + 2,899s
17 Tom Sykes GBR motorcycle BMW WorldSBK Team + 3,082s
18 Leandro Mercado ARG MIE Honda Racing +3.435s
19 Kohta Nozane JPN GRT Yamaha +4.096s
20 Oliver Konig CZE Pedercini Kawasaki + 8.235s


Latest news

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you