With Messi and Scaloni among the nominees, the nominees for the best award meet

U.S.A.With Messi and Scaloni among the nominees, the nominees...

The Best Awards recognize the best of the year (EFE / EPA / Valeriano di Domenico)

NS fifa Announcement of candidates in different categories on this Monday Best 2021, the awards recognizing the best in world football in the current season. The winners will be announced at a ceremony to be held virtually on January 17 next year.

Total, The awards will be awarded in 7 categories: Best player, best coach and best goalkeeper in both men’s and women’s branches. In addition, the most outstanding goal of the year will be recognized along with the general Premium Puscus, However, more candidates will be announced later. The candidates were selected by two panels of experts: one for the men’s discipline and the other for the women.

Names of the nominees for the Best Sportsperson Award in the Men’s Branch Lionel Messi (PSG), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), Neymar (PSG) And Kylian Mbappe (PSG), Two Argentine coaches appear in the list: Lionel Scaloni (national team) And Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid).

Nominees include Lionel Messi and Lionel Scaloni (Reuters/Augustine Markarian)
Nominees include Lionel Messi and Lionel Scaloni (Reuters/Augustine Markarian)

For the female branch, meanwhile, the names of Lucy Bronze (Manchester City), Pernil Harder (Chelsea), Jenny Hermoso (Barcelona), Vivian Miedema (Arsenal) And Alexia Putellas (Barcelona), in others.

How will the winners be selected? by vote of Current coaches and women’s coaches of teams (one per team), current captains of teams (one per team), a featured journalist representing each team’s region and fans from around the world. The four groups of voters on the jury have the same electoral weight.

FIFA has already enabled voting through its website. Fans will be able to choose their favorite till December 10 And the three finalists in each category will be announced in early January.

In the previous edition, the winner of the best award in the category of best player was Polish. Robert Lewandowski, Which was put in the unified shortlist by nothing more and nothing less than Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. The most favorite among women was the British Lucy Bronze.

Robert Lewandowski was the winner in the best player category in the previous edition
Robert Lewandowski was the winner in the best player category in the previous edition

All Nominees:

READ MORE  Lionel Messi Needs 412 Minutes to Score His First French League Goal

Best FIFA Player Award:

Karim Benzema (Francia, Real Madrid CF)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgica / Manchester City FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC / Manchester United FC)

Robert Lewandowski (Polonia / FC Bayern Munich)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

Neymar (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain)

Erling Haaland (Norway / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund)

Jorginho (Italy/Chelsea FC)

N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea FC)

Kylian Mbappe (Francia / Paris Saint-Germain)

Mohamed Salah (Egypto/Liverpool FC)

Best FIFA Men’s Soccer Coach Award*:

Antonio Conte (Italy / FC Internazionale Milano / Tottenham Hotspur FC)

Hansi Flick (Germany / FC Bayern München / Germany national team)

Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City FC)

Roberto Mancini (Italy / Italy national team)

Lionel Sebastian Scaloni (Argentina/Argentina team)

Diego Simeone (Argentina / Atlético de Madrid)

Thomas Tuchel (Alemania/Chelsea FC)

Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award

Alison Baker (Brazil/Liverpool FC)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)

Daurd Mendy (Senegal/Chelsea FC)

Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)

Kasper Schmeichel (Dinamarca / Leicester City FC)

Best FIFA Player Award*:

Stina Blackstenius (Suesia / BK Hacken)

Aitana Bonmati (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Lucy Bronze (Ingleterra / Manchester City WFC)

Magdalena Ericsson (Suesia / Chelsea FC Women)

Caroline Graham-Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona)

Pernil Harder (Dinamarca / Chelsea FC Women)

Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Ji So-eun (Republic of Korea / Chelsea FC Women)

Sam Kerr (Australia/Chelsea FC Women)

Vivian Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)

Ellen White (Ingleterra / Manchester City WFC)

Alexia Putelas (Spain/FC Barcelona)

Christine Sinclair (Canada/Portland Thorns FC)

Best FIFA Women’s Soccer Coach Award:

Luis Cortés (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden / Sweden national team)

Emma Hayes (Ingleterra/Chelsea FC Women)

Beverly Priestman (England/Canada national team)

Sarina Wigman (Netherlands / Netherlands team / England team)

Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award

Ann-Katrin Berger (Alemania/Chelsea FC Women)

Christian Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Olympique Lyonnais)

Stephanie Lynn Marie LaBe (Canada / FC Rosengard / Paris Saint-Germain)

Hedwig Lindahl (Sweden / Atlético de Madrid Women)

Alyssa Nahar (EEU/Chicago Red Stars)

read on:

Pedri Gonzalez had previously received an award won by Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero and Erling Haaland
The video that tries to show why Pele is the greatest of all time: “He had it all”
After rumors of their bad relationship, Cristiano Ronaldo bids goodbye to Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

Latest news

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you